A load of people added you on Google Plus. That’s great, who are they?

Screen Shot 2013-03-07 at 14.01.06

I like Google +. I like that it alerts me with Notifications when people add me to one of their circles. But given that I use circles for different things, how am I supposed to tell, quickly, what circles I should add these people to? Do they play banjo or do creative writing? Are they local people or work colleagues?

I find myself checking their profile pics for clues, what country it looks like they come from, whether they’re holding anything. Of course I could just click on their profile and look at the type of things they post, but when I’m getting these alerts daily, and each one gives me ten new people, that can get pretty tiresome. Also doesn’t help that not many people fill out the short Tagline that would appear in the image above if they had.

So, there’s an appeal, fill out your Tagline! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A load of people added you on Google Plus. That’s great, who are they?

  1. Nancy Farmer says:

    But of course google+ would prefer you to do all that reading and browsing of profile stuff 😉

Leave a Reply

