Windows 7 samples Busta Rhymes

There is a certain sound I keep hearing in Windows 7 that I recognised, until I realised today it’s sampled directly from Busta Rhymes’ Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Can See. Okay, it’s not, but it sounds like it is.

To hear the sound in Windows 7 (I couldn’t find it online) put the PC to sleep and then hit the space bar or something to wake it again – it’s just a two note sound but if you then watch the above video, you’ll get it.

(I only just noticed what a a stupid name for a song that is – images of people going up to Busta and showing their hands, “What, like this?”)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

