Facebook shockingly add a useful feature to their site

Media_httpwwwreadwrit_jywwz

Interestingly Facebook seem to be onto a new track, making changes and additions to their site which we can actually bear and, dare I go this far, might actually be useful. The new ‘hovercards’ we see if you hover your mouse over a name on Facebook give additional information and allow for added interactivity without changing page. I can’t imagine this has come about from actually listening to their users, or any form of testing, not given their track record anyway. They’ve just been inspired by Twitter doing the same thing.

If you look at the features allowed on the hovercards, they’re also aimed at making sure people add more friends – I’m wondering if friend adding is now reaching a saturation point. I’ve actually hidden myself to new people searches on Facebook because I’m pretty satisfied I have all the friends I need on there now…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

