Facebook usability fail

Anyone been noticing / enjoying the new changes to Facebook? Largely, it’s working for me, except for one thing. 

I use Facebook these days to access a couple of applications, Lexulous and Farmville. When I open FB it’s often the first thing I go to. I used to access them using the bottom horizontal navigation bar, which might have seemed like an odd place to put nav, but once you got used to it was very handy:
  1. always locked to the bottom of the browser window (rather than bottom of the page) and 
  2. always on every page.

Now it’s gone, if I want to access those apps, I need to be on a FB page that shows the left vertical nav where they can be found i.e. not on someone else’s wall, or my profile. It basically forces me to go back to the Facebook home page every time first. 

Oh well. 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

