Bioshock 2. The Meh Video.

I’m one of those people that watches a video game trailer and says ‘Meh, that was all cut scenes, where’s the gameplay. Show me what I’ll actually be looking at while I charge through a level.’ Maybe the most classic example of this was the early Killzone 2 videos.

Now with Bioshock 2 coming out, we get this:

And I’m still complaining. Because this is all gameplay and actually leaves me feeling a bit cold about what should probably be quite an exciting event. there’s no tension in that video, it’s all bang bang and explosions. To be honest I can’t even remember if Bioshock 1 contained cut scenes or if that was part of the point, that it was all first person – I get the feeling it was. Still, maybe I’ve been so conditioned by game trailer videos, that’s what I’ve come to expect.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

