Possessed iPod?

I was walking home the other day and as is often the case thought I’d listen to a new episode of The Archers on my iPod. I selected it and hit play, and heard nothing. I looked at the display and was somewhat confused:

Media_httpfarm4staticflickrcom35253829015063d0b8975ef1jpg_ygfvabdccqarvfy

No sound, the progress bar wasn’t moving, and this appeared to be a podcast 0 seconds long. Was this something to do with a very digruntled employee at the BBC playing around with the podcast settings, or an actual message from above? I went back, opened my menu and the podcast again and it played fine. Weird.

Sadly, I don’t  think this is a case for the Vatican or the X Files. When I got home I googled the phrase ‘jesus says go’ and found references to a Dillard Chandler track called Jesus Says Go… which is on my iPod. Somehow the details of that track got scrambled up with the podcast or something. Case closed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

