Saw No Country For Old Men last night

And… it was okay. I mean it was good, but not sure about all those Oscars. I think I was expecting bigger things really. Possibly the kind of film that would merit repeat viewings.

One thing that did strike me was Javier Bardem’s similarity to Brtad Garrett, Robert from Everybody Loves Raymond. Someone else noticed it too and was confused enough into thinking it was the same person, or clearly taking the piss. The voice, the stature, even the acting style in some ways, was very similar.

I’m not sure it’s even worth posting a video or still image of the two for comparison, because I don’t think it will quite come across. Just believe me, it’s uncanny.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

