Banjooooooooo

I have been getting my money’s worth from my new Christmas banjo, very much enjoying learning a new instrument from scratch. For those interested, it’s a 5 string open back Ashbury with a nice warm sound, not nearly as grating as my wife was concerned it would be. It’s funny how much more I seem to be getting out of it that other music playing / lessons of my childhood. e.g. I enjoyed playing drums but but the lessons were another matter. But now I find reading music comes quite naturally, even if the playing isn’t quite up to scratch yet. But I’m getting there! have many classic tunes under my belt now, such as Keep on the Sunny Side, Aunt Rhody, Cripple Creek, Pretty Polly, Swing Low, I’ll Tell Me Ma. And as you can see, great for parties (that’s Andrew on banjo, me on ‘mini sax’).

Media_httpfarm3staticflickrcom20762155295282396eb31190mjpg_iliriaejaesxccc
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

