Blogs… overrated? Yes.

After seeing the umpteenth story in the Guardian about blogs, I decided to do a search on the Guardian site and see just how many archived ‘blog’ articles I could find. 2361 to be precise.

I buy the paper most days and there always seems to be something about blogs, but when was the last time you actually visited, or even less likely, read a blog? Was it a useful, entertaining or informative experience (which is surely what the web should be about)? Probably not. I’m quite happy for people to write blogs and fill the web with crap, because it’s easily avoidable – just don’t visit the sites. I think the problem I have is the perception that blogs are the internet and that the internet is only blogs (terrifying thought).

Really, I could go on abnout this for ages, but I won’t.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

